Tags

, ,

Where Ghost Words Dwell is an ongoing project from a collective of writers posting pieces in an anonymized diary form. The trick is to find out who the snippets belong to.

M. Sereno (Likhain) has a Patreon with regular art and diary updates. Inspiring and beautiful work. You too can be a patron of the arts. 😉

Athena Andreadis’s* Starship Reckless is always worth reading. I loved this entry: Ayn Rand: Dreams become Dungeons.

Some Thoughts on Tragic Queer Narratives by Catherine Lundoff, a thoughtful and thought-provoking read.

Alessa Hinlo, Paolo Chikiamco, Nghi Vo, Kate Osias, Robert Liow and other SEA authors are part of this Rosarium project edited by Jaymee Goh and Joyce Chng.

Tade Thompson has a great post over at Scalzi’s The Big Idea. He talks about his novel, Making Wolf. There’s also a great review of the novel at this link.

Can’t get enough of Aliette de Bodard’s House of Shattered Wings universe? The romantic caper, “Of Books and Earth and Courtship” has recently been made available through the usual outlets. Kissing happens.

Zen Cho’s Sorcerer to the Crown has been getting really great reviews. The UK version was recently released and as the author says: “the book is properly out in the world now”.

I keep hearing great things about Kate Elliott’s Court of Fives. I haven’t read the book yet, but it’s on my reading pile and I’m looking forward to it.

I also am looking forward to Malka Older’s Infomocracy. I’ve taken a peek at it and it looks very promising indeed. I’m intrigued by the premise and am looking forward to spending time with the book.

Morgan J. Locke’s Avatar Trilogy is back in print. I enjoyed Up Against It a lot–the opening to that novel is pitch perfect. Reading this book reminds me that science fiction is at its core, a fiction of possibilities–possible futures and possible solutions.

Janis Ian recently released an audiobook which she recorded together with Jean Smart. Patience and Sarah is a GLBT historical romance written by Isabel Miller in 1969. Follow this link to learn more about it and to listen to samples.

One more link that I think everyone most definitely must read: Daniel Jose Older’s The Doomed and Beautiful Reach: On Prose and Music.

*Edited to correct Athena Andreadis’s last name. In my haste, I used Athena’s twitter handle. It’s corrected now. Missing links have also been added. 

